Catholic Vantage Financial accepting scholarship applications online


Plymouth, Mich. (January 8, 2018) Catholic Vantage Financial student scholarship applications are now available online at www.mycvf.org. The credit union will award a total of 10 scholarships to members in 2018.

The deadline to apply is Saturday, March 2, 2018.

Six scholarships of $500 each will be awarded to help cover tuition for students who attend Catholic schools. Two scholarships will be awarded to students in kindergarten through eighth grade, and four scholarships to students who attend a Catholic high school. Scholarship recipients will be selected by random drawing.

Four college scholarships of $1,000 each will also be awarded to 2018 high school graduating seniors of private or public high schools, who will attend an accredited college, university or trade school. In addition to completing the online application, students are required to submit a short essay and brief video describing their goals and faith journey. Scholarship winners will be selected based on the information submitted.

All scholarship recipients will be notified by March 14, 2018.

“Catholic Vantage Financial is committed to helping young members further their education and build a solid foundation for the future,” said Emma Teller, vice president of marketing and business development for Catholic Vantage Finanical. “We look forward to recognizing these scholarship recipients and their families at our annual meeting on March 21.”

More details about the scholarships are available online at www.mycvf.org.

Catholic Vantage Financial is considered Michigan’s leading and most well respected Catholic Credit Union. In addition to the credit union’s offices, ATMs and extensive online services, members have access to more than 5,000 shared branches and nearly 30,000 ATMs nationwide. Member deposits are insured to $250,000 by the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA), a U.S. government agency. For more information and to learn how you can join, call 734-432-0212 or visit www.mycvf.org.


# # #

2017 Scholarship recipients included the youngest winner Henry Hoeft in front, and from l. to r., Garrett Zylinski, Kenneth Lashaway, Claire Ramsden, Ethan Godin, CVF Board Chairman Michael Hammond, Jessie Collins, Cotter Welch, Ben Carr, and Faith Emmerling. Not pictured was scholarship winner Brendan Hogan.

Media Contacts:

Emma Teller,
Catholic Vantage Financial FCU
734-432-0212, ext. 204


Margaret Blohm, APR
Margaux & Associates, LLC


Share Post